Posted on

Personal Accomplishment: I ran 5k without stopping!

I did it! Yesterday, I finally ran 5k without stopping! Granted it was a slow jog on a treadmill with no incline.. but, whatever, I feel pretty darn accomplished. Of course, I was late to the game for the nerd 5k but that’s my life in a nutshell… procrastinate, procrastinate and then get off my butt and just do it. Next step is to run that 5k outdoors. I mean, I usually run in a park by my office but this week (for some reason) I went to the gym instead. Even though I feel horribly self-conscious each time I enter the gym.

Anyways, I did it!

About rita

I like to learn new things

4 responses to “Personal Accomplishment: I ran 5k without stopping!

  1. Oh my gosh, that’s sooo awesome! Late is still good! Any time is good 🙂

  2. xqq1

    HOLY CRAP, you’re like a comment ninja! So funny, I was catching up on your blog and some of your running posts inspired me to write this entry 🙂

  3. old rural runner ⋅

    Congrats on completing your first 5K without a pause.

Leave a Reply

